The ECAA-Agreement

The Multilateral Agreement between The European Community and its Member States, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Montenegro, Norway, Serbia and the United Nations Interim Administration Mission in Kosovo on the Establishment of a European Common Aviation Area (ECAA) was signed in 2006 and entered into force 1 December 2017.

The agreement implies that the Western Balkan States will be individually and step by step be integrated into the European Aviation Market in accordance with the transitional arrangements which are part of the Agreement. Already from the first transitional period EU-carriers can according to the agreement operate nonstop services from any point in an EU Member State to the Western Balkan States without restrictions with regard to capacity and pricing.