In Sweden, you can only change a driving licence that is issued in some other EEA country*, Switzerland or Japan. You cannot change a driving licence from, for example, Syria, Afghanistan or Somalia. Anyone wishing to change their driving licence must also have a valid and acceptable ID document.

*The EEA Countries are: Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Croatia, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Rumania Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Great Britain, The Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary and Austria.